How to apply: Soloists and Composers

How to apply: Soloists and Composers

  • Click on the “Apply Now” button at the bottom of this page. Follow instructions to sign up and register for an account on FluidReview
  • Once you’ve completed registration, click the “Get Started” button
  • You’ll arrive at a page that shows your application status. Click “Start” to the right of the “Fill out your application” text
  • On the first page, fill out your applicant information and select “NPR’s From the Top” or “Both” the radio show and Center for the Development of Arts Leaders (CDAL) under “I am applying for” heading. Please note: applicants to “Both” the radio show and CDAL must live within 25 miles of Boston during the academic year
  • On the second page, under the “Application type” question, select either “Soloist” or “Composer.” You’ll also be prompted on this page to enter your instrument or voice type
  • You will be asked on this page if you are interested in applying for the Jack Kent Cooke Young Artist Award. If you believe you are eligible for the Young Artist Award, please click here to move to the How to apply: Jack Kent Cooke Young Artist Award page
  • Fill out the rest of your application.

a. Complete “Contact and family information” page
b. Complete “Contact and family information” page
c. Complete “Music information” page
d. Complete “More about you” page
e. Complete “Essays” page
f. Complete “Arts leadership” page
g. Complete “Demographic information” page
h. Complete “Upload your audition media” page

  • Click “Save & Exit.” You’ll be returned to the status page
  • Review your application and check for errors
  • Pay your application fee ($70 USD) by clicking the “Start” text to the right of the “Application fee” text. Use the Stripe system to enter your debit or credit card for payment
  • Submit your application. Please note: clicking the “Submit your application” button will finalize your application and you will no longer be able to edit any information


Our Gift To You
Free "Silent Night" Download!
Recorded by four From the Top cellists, this lush arrangement celebrates the 200th anniversary of Silent Night and makes the perfect stocking stuffer!
Please leave this field empty

No Thanks